Mother May I by Joshilyn Jackson

April 6, 2021 in Mystery & Thriller

Hello friends! I hope that you had a restful Easter weekend full of great books and delicious treats! My main weekend read was the book that I’m reviewing for you today. (Which also comes out today so happy publication day!) It’s a domestic thriller about a woman whose 10 week old son gets abducted and she has to do whatever the kidnapper says if she wants to get him back. Let me tell you, it is a WILD ride from start to finish. I’ve never read anything by this author before but a lot of my favourite booktubers have been talking about this book and I knew I needed to read it ASAP. And reader, it was worth it. So…

12+ Books Coming Out in April 2021 That You NEED to Know About!

April 1, 2021 in Books

  Hooray, it’s April! April is always an exciting month for me because it’s my birthday month. (Woop woop!) And this month there are so many fantastic books coming out. So many, in fact, that I struggled to whittle this list down to just 12-ish. It was a challenge. But I’ve managed it and today I’m excited to share with you the books I’m most looking forward to this month.

Once Upon a Quinceañera by Monica Gomez-Hira

March 24, 2021 in Young Adult

The book that I’m reviewing today has been hailed as being “perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jane the Virgin” and since I love both, you know I jumped at the chance to read this one. It’s a YA set in Miami with own voices Latinx representation and I really enjoyed it. Without further ado, here’s my book review of Once Upon a Quinceañera by Monica Gomez-Hira.

Wrapping Up The Books: February 2021

March 19, 2021 in Wrap-Ups

We’re a few weeks into March now so apologies for the delay in sharing my wrap-up! Still, I’m here now and I’m ready to talk books. February wasn’t a fantastic reading month for me. I was slumpy and unmotivated. Even though the books I read were pretty great. (My lowest rating all month was one 3-star!) My mental health was a problem area last month (and indeed, this month) so I think that contributed to my slumpiness. But I’m feeling a lot more positive which is great! So I guess, all that’s left to talk about is the books!

Greenwich Park by Katherine Faulkner – Book Review

March 17, 2021 in Mystery & Thriller

Who can you really trust? The woman you just met at a birthing class? Your husband? How about your best friends? Your siblings? Greenwich Park by Katherine Faulkner latches onto this age old question and refuses to let go. I absolutely LOVE domestic thrillers. There’s just something about the anxiety of the things we become too complacent with. Everyday comforts like home and marriage turning out to be things to fear. So naturally, I was thrilled to receive an ARC of this new domestic thriller that’s coming out next month. And today, I’ll be sharing a little book review to tell you all about Greenwich Park.

Hey There!

Hey There!


I'm Hayley - a 30 year old book blogger from the UK. Also: chronic overthinker, introvert, homebody and mum.

Please note: I am currently not accepting book review requests.

Follow Happily Ever Homebody on WordPress.com

Let’s Connect

Archives

Latest Posts

Netgalley

Professional Reader

Reviews Published

10 Book Reviews

Disclosure

Happily Ever Homebody receives compensation in the following ways:

  • Free books in exchange for honest reviews
  • Commission from affiliate links

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

For more info please check out my Disclosure page.

×